End of a journey & Brand new start

Those Were The Days-Mary Hopkin
Remember how we laughed away the hours
And dreamed of all the great things we could do

Those were the days my friend
We thought they’d never end
We’d sing and dance forever and a day
We’d live the life we choose
We’d fight and never lose
For we were young and sure to have our way.

Through the door there came familiar laughter
I saw your face and heard you call my name
Oh my friend we’re older but no wiser
For in our hearts the dreams are still the same

The world map on the wall always reminds me how you inspire me to explore this vast world. You always encourage me to try out new things. You never judge or reject my crazy and silly ideas that I propose. Sometimes these ideas doesn’t last long, probably vanish after couple of days, but some do exist until now like my busking and ‘Travel around the World’ dream.

‘There is never boring things but only boring person.'(Stephen,2015)
Whenever I encounter boredom, I will change my own mindset or try something new, explore something new. There are lots of things waiting for us to experience, it depends on whether you would love to step out of our comfort zone to discover more.

Some of my relatives ask why I still continue taking your lessons after getting into university. The answer is obvious, because you are more than just my English tutor but a lot more like a trustworthy companion that always shows understanding and provides inspiration honest advice and unlimited support.

 

image

This house is full of memeries, the turtle under the sofa, the Universial Studio stickers on the side of book shevles, the Old Masters Comics on the book shelves, Spongebob Monopoly on the top of the shevles.

TV Series, Movies, Music, Cartoon(Spongebob and The Simpsons), Photography,
Thanks for the guitar you given for my birthday, the History Atlas and Dictionary as a reminder for being a lifetime learner,  composition and Open Cloze exercises for improving my English proficiency as well as my creativity,  not to mention, your beloved Classical CDs that you treasure and collected for years.

I wish I get to influnce and inspire someone in the future just like you, thanks for being my role model! There are lots of people whose potential can still be fully utilized, lots of unique dreams and meaning projects yet to be pursued to make the world a better place.

P.S. Miss your British accent and your sense of humor.

End of our 10-years journey, start of our long-lasting friendship

First edition: Written in the living room after the last lesson

Edit on 24/5/17 A year after our previous journey!

發表迴響

