Couchsurfing Meetup

image

It was my third time joining Couchsurfimg Saturday Meet Up today.
Met people from Malaysia, United States, Japan, Mexico, Germany
I went there for the first time two weeks ago with my busking buddies, around 30 of us cramping inside a cafe. I tried to open up and try something new. I always think it is a good idea to step out of your comfort zone. Even though it does not go along as what I expected, I still have a great conversation with my companion, and I found out that most of us dont drink beers. Many people may perceive drinking beer or wine as an act of maturity, but I dont think it is necessary to force yourself to drink if you don’t feel comfortable. It is superficial to do something on purpose that does not reflect your true ownself. But somehow I believe trying something new is never a bad idea, four of us order a beer to try.

發表迴響

